L= Lost A-Z Blog Challenge

I wear an Active Link. It’s like a fitbit. It measures the amount of activity you do. It tells me exactly how much exercise I’ve done, and how much I can eat. I really like it. Unfortunately, I lose it every now and then. It’s a little bigger than my thumb.

It was bitterly cold and my gym closed on Sunday. I decided to walk at the mall after church. I walked for about two hours. Afterwards, I went to a specialty shop and looked around. I ate my lunch at the mall.

I went to two grocery stores. When I got home, I realized I didn’t have my Active Link. I called Mall security. I left my name & number. I called the grocery stores and left my name and number. I called the specialty shop. I didn’t leave my name and number. That guy was weird.

So, far no one found it. I thought I might go out and walk the mall again. If I looked hard enough, I might find it. Surely, the janitor hasn’t dusted the floors yet? It was three minutes until six p.m. When I called the shop, he said the mall closed at six. I thought maybe I could go to the mall in the morning. I figured I’d give it the old college try.

I changed clothes for a party. I usually wear the Active Link hooked on my left bra strap. It must have slipped down. Then, it travelled down past my waist, and around the back side. The minute I stood up, I felt it drop.

About rhondamhall

I am employed full time and am a humor writer & bicycle enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

