O = Overachiever ** A-Z Blog Challenge **

O= Overachiever

And my epic fail…..

My bathroom is old and the electrical outlet doesn’t handle those new fangled gadgets. You know, like a hair dryer. The plug is too wide and too thick for my old outlet. So, if I want to dry my hair, I have to do it in my bedroom. I could sit on the floor in front of my full length mirror, but that’s uncomfortable. I could sit on the edge of my bed, but then the mirror isn’t that close. If I had room for a chair, I could use that, but like I said no room.

After I work out, I get ready for work. I fix my breakfast and then sit down at my laptop and do some writing. Of course, I still have to dry and curl my hair. I landed on a brilliant idea. Since, I already have my computer up and running, I turned on the camera. Perfect. I can dry my hair and curl it. While I wait for a curl to take, I can keep writing.

On Jan. 22nd,  the dry, cold air must have been too much for me. I got a bloody nose. I still have to curl my hair, and I wanted to keep writing. Bloody nose, writing the (hopefully) great American novel and curling my hair, I flipped from camera mode to Microsoft Word. I fingered my touch screen laptop and that snapped a photo.

Here it is. Lovely, isn’t it? That’s my epic fail at doing too many things at the same time.

Image

Overachiever, I am not.

P.S. I was tagged several times to post a photo of myself without make-up. This serves as that photo.

About rhondamhall

I am employed full time and am a humor writer & bicycle enthusiast.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to O = Overachiever ** A-Z Blog Challenge **

  1. Barbara says:

    Toy make me laugh.

Leave a Reply

